Just need to cry with someone who will "get" it

I know there are way more important things going on in the world, but I melted my baby’s head today. I have never done that before. Thank goodness it was not Huxley, but still. My oven apparently just shot up to 300 all the sudden and my remote thermometer did not show 300 or alarm like it is supposed to. I know it was 300 because the regular oven thermometer was in there too. I cannot look at the poor baby :frowning: I have been painting hair with Ultimate Fusion and this makes me want to just go with entirely air dry.

11 Likes

Oh nooooooo! :confounded: So sorry that happened! :cry:

2 Likes

Oh no!!! I am so sorry that happened to you :scream:

2 Likes

Thank you! My family laughed and told me to throw it in the garbage, but I couldn’t do it- yet.

1 Like

I’m sorry that happened. It’s one of the reasons I use air dry. Family laughing must have kind of hurt. When you’re ready to discard it, make sure you save the limbs. You can buy a different head and make a whole baby.

4 Likes

Yes, it did kind of hurt. I had been working all day on it too. I think I am going to use air dry like I used to. If it had been the Huxley that I am painting for someone I would have had a major anxiety attack.

3 Likes

I’m so sorry :frowning:

2 Likes

Oh no. I’m so sorry! Nothing is more frustrating than having all of that hard work go down the drain. Whoever is laughing must not know what that feels like. Who were you working on?

You really can make beautiful babies with air dry paint. I have been using it for years and have no desire to switch.

2 Likes

I’m sorry. I get nervous every time I put any vinyl parts in the oven. You never know when a malfunction will happen. :cry:

4 Likes

Oh no😳 so sorry

2 Likes