Do you think I just might be addicted?

As I’m sitting here taking a break from rooting… and very frustrated at how its going… I’m looking around my spare bedroom/reborning studio. As my eyes made contact with the blank kits that I haven’t been able to start yet because the rooting is not going as I expected and taking much much longer then I thought it would, it dawned on me that “my name is Jackie and I have an addiction…reborn babies”. I’ve been buying reborns since 2004 but just started trying my hand at reborning a few months ago. So far I am in the process of making Lainey and Rose…I have 3 more kits waiting…Gena, Gemma and Juan…and I’m waiting on 3 pre-orders, Aquinnah, Morris and Ofelia!! What blows my mind is that I haven’t finished my first two babies! I breezed through the GHSPainting and the other details and I loved every minute of it…that is until the rooting!! It’s not that I don’t like rooting…actually I find it kind of relaxing when its going smoothly which isn’t very often but on the other hand it can be extremely frustrating. I just want to finish my two original babies and do a great job rooting them. Okay I think I’m starting to ramble so thanks for listening and please feel free to comment on how to tame this addiction…If the rooting hasn’t deterred me yet then I doubt anything will!!! :smirk:

7 Likes

Sorry , there’s no cure. You just have to live with the symptoms and to make you feel better BUY another baby !!! And remember your not alone !!

2 Likes

Thanks Annie!! Funny you should say to buy another baby…I was just looking at a couple of cute kits on Dolls by Sandie and fell in love pre-order Angel!! The only problem is that I’m out of baby bucks for this month. :frowning: