Your Achilles' Heel in the Reborn World

Other than not having enough funds, what is your weakness when it comes to reborning or collecting?
As an artist, I struggle with eyebrows. I’ve been painting since 2014 and I still haven’t gotten the hang of it. I don’t put eyebrows on my babies… :flushed:
As a collector… I seem to have an addiction to Burlington. I go there intending to buy one outfit, just one and come out with 5, plus two blankets, a toy, and a pair of mittens that I will never use. :weary:
I’m also running out of room…
What about you?

7 Likes

Definitely rooting. I’m just horrible at it and I hate how much time it takes. I’m happy to spend hours to get the perfect skin tone, no problem. But 10 minutes of rooting feels like an eternity.

I struggled with eyebrows too, but on my last one I read a lot of tutorials and they turned out okay. Just ignore the badly rooted lashes, haha.

10 Likes

Rooting eyelashes on open eyed babies!!! I just don’t give them lashes :sob:

2 Likes

Also pricing!! I don’t know where to even begin when it comes to pricing my dolls!

2 Likes

This is my Achilles’ heel. Literally. It’s my grandson’s heel. His name is Achilles. :rofl:

23 Likes

:smile:

1 Like

LOL :crazy_face: :rofl:

1 Like

My right Achilles heel is fingernails. I despise them!

My left Achilles heel is all the customers that are rude to me about not making customs or painting my hair onto their doll’s heads. I feel so guilty about saying no that it eats me up. But I know it’s not right for me. I just feel like they are going to all hate me! :cold_sweat:

4 Likes

You should not feel guilty. You have a right to say No. If they like your painted hair they can buy a completed doll from you. :wink:

1 Like

:joy:

Rooting is hard for me, and natural looking lips/nails are what I’m working on now. My husband isn’t happy when he keeps finding my stashes of clothes and kits. I must hide them better. :face_with_monocle:

5 Likes