What kind of Paint should I use for LDC, soft German, and Chinese vinyl reborn doll

Hi, I hope you are fine.
Thank you all for sharing your experience. I really appreciate your assistance.
Just I have a question regarding the paints.
I have some soft reborn kits, but I’m afraid to use genesis oil paints and bake the doll.
The problem is that I have only genesis oil paints and I didn’t use or own air dry paints.
For example: Lovelyn by Ping Lau, Chloe by Linda Murray , Corvin by Sabin Altenkirch , One kit from Otarddolls and it’s Chinese soft vinyl.
So my question is : Can I apply genesis oil paints and bake those dolls ?
Thanks a lot

1 Like

Welcome! I am not an expert but I think they are better suited to Air Dry Paints as they are pretty soft when baking but have never painted one. I am sure someone will be along shortly that is an expert! Good Luck!

I never knew there was a difference that you couldn’t bake some kits??? Is this true??? If so I may have to buy only BB kits because that is scary!

1 Like

Some people have baked with success but others have had problems.
@Sony72 may have more info for you.

Thank you AtticFlowersDollArt so much for your reply.
I tried to read sony27 topics, but her profile is hidden from the public.
I think we can reduce the oven temperature, or what do you think

1 Like

Yes, me too. I was surprised when I searched for that.

1 Like

Here is some info. If you type in Soft Line Kits in the search bar you may come up with more.

1 Like

I baked my Andi kit by Linda Murray which was very soft just like I do any other kit and it was perfectly fine. I do normally put polyfil inside my heads in case they become very soft while baking it would help keep the shape.

1 Like

Thanks for your help :kissing_heart: :kissing_heart:. because I’m a new member of the BB forum.

1 Like

If I put polyfil inside the head. Will not produce any fire or smells after baking the doll?
Also, what temperature you set for baking, and how long?
Thanks