Update on using Miracle Milk in baby bottles

A lady on DF posted this comment: http://www.doll-fan.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=366735&p=3269262#p3269262

As a retired chemist, I decided to do an experiment. I added a few drops of iso propyl alcohol, a.k.a. rubbing alcohol to stablize the Miracle Milk. I did it the day before Easter, and every bottle is still nice and soluble. Now, of course, eventually, the bottles will need to be replenished, as with fabric softener. Unless homogenized, any emulsion will eventually break and separate, but to me, it’s worth it. It’s so much easier than using fabric softener, and if you use vanilla extract to add a brownish color, there’s alcohol already in it

The alcohol is an interesting idea to me.

I dumped out all the milk I made up that I had in plastic bottles because I was concerned it might damage the plastic after reading the comments of others about the ring around the bottles. However, I have one glass bottle that is my own display bottle and I left the miracle milk in it. It has been a week now and I have noticed that it does settle some and it does leave a ring at the top as it settles BUT once I shake the bottle up again that all goes away and it looks good as new! I like how when it is shaken it makes air bubbles just like real milk does. I really like the look of it overall. So I think for using in a glass bottle so far it is ok with this product and just replacing it as it wears out. I am going to try putting some in a plastic bottle with the drop of alcohol and see how that does.