Is Anyone Having-----

Trouble with Delilah? I started painting my Delilah a couple of days ago and all seemed to be going well until today. I noticed as I was putting some color on her hands that on her right hand the fingers took paint differently as in: little tiny dots on the fingers, the pinky is the worst. I noticed it right away and tried to remove it and it was a “NO GO”, it is stuck forever. I am so disappointed. I know these things happen but I really wanted this baby to be as perfect as I could make it (keeper). Dang it anyway!! I will admit I didn’t ‘prime’ it first which is something I usually always do—my bad. I have lost heart. Anyway for those who have this kit, please be aware as it might happen to you too and maybe not.

3 Likes

I have seen LOTS of posts about her having a glitter look to her hand and lots of pin dots! :frowning:

I havent even washed mine. But I will for sure prime her first.

4 Likes

I hadn’t seen anything Jenni or I probably wouldn’t have posted about it. I’m disappointed cause she is really a cute baby. The rest of her seems to be ok, so far.

2 Likes

I am not sure if there is a post on this forum about it yet.
I have heard about it else where.

3 Likes

Well maybe this will help someone on here who hasn’t seen anything about it either. At least make them aware so they can “prime” first.

2 Likes

Ughhh. I hate primed kits. I don’t even feel like they paint nicely, might as well have pin dots because priming makes it grainy anyway. I started mine already but I’m not very far I so I didn’t notice issues yet.

4 Likes

I had NO issues during all my many first layers. Maybe you’ll be lucky and have NO problems!

Nope, no issues what so ever!

1 Like

Awesome!!

Well that doesn’t sound promising

That’s good I hope my kids are like yours

I have as well. Several people commented about the glittery effect on the arm in a couple of the groups.