Why do I do this?

I have three babies ready to list but they all need photo shoots. I hate doing photo shoots because I’m not good at it and I’m never really happy with my pictures. So I’m sitting here procrastinating (which I’m very good at), looking at them and thinking how cute they all are. Anybody else have this problem? If you have any suggestions on how to get past this, I’m all ears. If everything wasn’t shut down, I wouldn’t mind taking a photography class but that’s not happening right now.

8 Likes

Where do you live? I’d love to help you out, but I’m located in Mississippi, and if I’m not mistaken, you aren’t even close to me :grin:
I love photography, it’s one of favorite parts of this hobby :heart:
I tried to do portrait photography, I loved it as well, but I’m not really an outgoing person, so I found the “interacting with people” part awkward lol.

3 Likes

I’m with you @jeanhai classes new cameras hints tips nothing helps. Glad I don’t sell because I wouldn’t sell a thing. And I have 2 Photographers in the house - Men. They feel weird taking pics of dolls, lol.

3 Likes

Awww the pictures are my favorite part!!! The fun of dressing them up and posing them :heart_eyes: maybe you just need a fun new prop or something to inspire you :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

4 Likes

I am with you on this, I am not good at posing the dolls, not good with the props and not good with light and I struggle with all the fancy settings on my camera. I try hard to learn but I think it will take a while and a lot more work on my part.

2 Likes

So I don’t know if you guys have Grandkids but one of mine is really good with my iPhone camera and loves taking pics…

4 Likes

I’m in California, so that won’t work but thanks for the offer.

1 Like