I'm new here

Hi! I just wanted to introduce myself. I am pretty new to the reborn world. I have admired from afar since I discovered them probably 15-20 years ago, but started reborning in my spare time this fall. I am now hooked and work on my babies at least for a little while every day. I was thinking of going to the ROSE show and doing some workshops, but they all seem to be at the same time on the same day, so I could only do one. I’m not sure if it’s worth it for me to come all the way out for that.

Either way, I’m enjoying learning the process, and what works for me. Thank you for letting me hang out here and learn from all of you!

Jordana
LiliBe Nursery

13 Likes

Welcome to the forum, Jordana!!

1 Like

Welcome!

1 Like

Welcome!! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

1 Like

Welcome to the forum :slight_smile:

1 Like

Welcome to the forum Jordana! I know your babies from Reborns :). They are all very lovely and a great quality for someone who just started at fall of 2019. I am looking forward to see more of your creations!

1 Like

Welcome, I look forward to seeing your babies :heart:

1 Like

Welcome to the forum!

1 Like

Welcome!! You should definitely come to Rose! I didn’t even take any classes last year, just went to the events and shopped, and it was a blast!!

1 Like

Welcome. I wish you could do more than 1 class in that week also. I’m sure you would love the show and class. You should really try to go.

1 Like

Aww that is very nice of you to say, thank you so much!! <3

What kind of shopping is there? I’m not really a doll collector - is there supplies or is it mostly artists selling? What kinds of events are there? Would you recommend the whole 4 days, or just a day or two is enough?

1 Like