Hi, I'm new

Hello, I’m new here. You guys can call me Trinket or Trink, I’m 23(just turned 23 September 1st!) and a women. I just purchased a Caleb kit a few minutes ago and am excited for it to arrive!

I’ve always wanted a reborn ever since I was little and went to my first doll and teddy bear show with my mum(who is a doll collector, she started out with “My twinns” and ran a group called “our twinns” for 10 years, she’s now mostly interested in ball joint dolls(BJD’s) but still has a few twinns. Her screen name is QZ or QZanny if anybody here knows her, she used to call me Posy when she talked about me). We’ve never had a reborn and I’m very excited to try and make my own.

Does anybody know a good tutorial for painting a preemie? This is my first time doing any painting on a doll besides some eyebrows and lips. I know I can ask my mum for help too, but I’d really like to try and do this by myself.

I’m so excited to finally be getting into the world of reborns! :smile:

3 Likes

Hi Tink! Welcome to the forum! I’m of no help on the preemie, but I’m excited for you to get him and paint him! I’m sure you can find lots of tutorials online, and someone can probably suggest a good one to you on here. I hope you enjoy your stay!

Hi Trink, Welcome to the forum. I don’t know of any tutorials for preemies, but usually any tutorial for a newborn kit will work. Usually preemies have redder skin and pronounced mottling and may be a little more jaundiced or have a little more blue in them when just born, but not all of them. The look really varies among babies. Have fun and make sure you post pictures. We love to see how you are doing.

1 Like