Sculpting attempt 2

Demolished first one and started again, getting better?

16 Likes

Yes! That’s great! The nose is spot on

1 Like

Looking good

1 Like

I really like this one, the only thing that’s maybe a little off for me is the eyes, but I’m not sure why? I’m no expert though, your looks much better than my attempts :heart:

1 Like

After looking at it some more, I was thinking maybe the eyes are too sunk in? Maybe?

1 Like

Thank you, I am working on the eyes now, struggling with getting them right but agree they are very flat and sunken and need some detail in them

1 Like

Very nice. Wish I could that.

1 Like

I think it is so awesome that you are sculpting. I have no experience with to give you any advice.

1 Like

It’s great fun but harder than people make it look lol

2 Likes

I think all of the features need to be closer to each other, and the eyes need to be farther down on the head.

You are definitely coming along, don’t give up you will continue to get better with every one you do. Baby features are usually ‘soft’ and harder to do than adult.

Camera angle wasn’t great but it’s eyes are half way down like it said in the tutorial, still working on the eyes, what do you mean features need to all be closer together?

2 Likes

Do you think the features need softening then?

Like less space between the mouth and the nose, and the same with the nose and the eyes.

1 Like