Question about pre-painted/rooted Kiwi kit

I purchased a Kiwi gorilla doll this week from a reborn artist on etsy. From what I’m seeing on this site, it looks like the head and limbs came as the factory pre-painted and pre-rooted kit, which I was not made aware of when I bought it. I can live with it, but I do have a few questions about the pre-painted and pre-rooted kit.

1. Are they painted with Genesis heat set paints? That is what the listing said, but I’m hesitant to believe everything the seller says now that I know that the kit is actually factory painted and rooted. If they are painted with air dry paints, how gentle will I need to be with him vs heat set paints?

2. Is the rooted hair sealed? I am not a reborn artist, but to my understanding the hair is generally sealed on the inside of the limbs and head with some type of glue, but I have found conflicting info on the forum about whether or not the factory ones are sealed. Some people have said they are, but some have said they aren’t. I have an Ashton Drake “Little Umi” doll with rooted arms and legs, which is not sealed, and the hair does pull out easily. I’m worried about the durability of the hair of the factory Kiwi. I suppose it would be possible, in theory, for me to take the doll apart and seal the hair myself, but since I’ve never worked on a doll before, I’m a little worried about taking him apart for fear of not being able to put him back together! I also don’t know what kindof glue to use or how to apply it. I can’t afford to pay a reborn artist to do this for me – the doll’s cost itself was pushing my budget pretty badly, as money is tight – but I’m concerned about his hair coming out easily if its not sealed.

Thanks in advance for any help! Bear with me, this is my first reborn (although it sounds like some people don’t consider the factory painted/rooted versions reborns? I didn’t even know that any reborn kits were available painted and rooted from a factory, this is all news to me!)