Newbie here!

My name is Kathy im 56 years old and brand new to the reborn world! i just finished my first reborn and well im hooked to say the least! haha i do not have a good camera so im so sorry! here is Carter! any tips are more then welcome

3 Likes

Welcome Kathy… my name is Deb and I’m a newbie too. Also 56 years of age :). I’ve yet to complete a first “baby”, but did do two Princess Pug sculpts for my granddaughters at Christmas. You will find the search button very helpful in your new found addiction. Also, watch out for the BB sales, they can suck you right in LOL I have a “kit” tote in the closet and whenever my hubby goes in there, he just shakes his head. I have always been partial to babies and now that my grandchildren are out of that stage of their lives, I can have my cake and eat it too with my new found hobby. And no crying, feeding, burping or changing diapers to boot! Have fun and if you need answers to any questions, these girls and guys on this forum seem to be the ones to ask.

1 Like

I’m a newbie too, so I’m more likely to ask for advice than to give it… I just wanted to say I think Carter looks beautiful, from what I can tell from this picture. If you have a clearer picture I’d love to see it. Enjoy and good luck with reborning!

Welcome! If you have questions the ladies here will help you out.

Hi, welcome to the forum. I’m a bit older than you, and it is a year and a half since I started reborning. From what I can see, baby looks good. This is a really addicting hobby to have and such fun. It will be easier to answer your questions about skin tones and such with a clearer picture, if you can post one.

Welcome, Kathy! This is a great group! Your baby is cute but it’s hard to see any details in those pics.