New to reborns & need help

Hi everyone, I’m new to reborns I have previously collected porcelain dolls but ended up downsizing except a minor few when I moved out on my own. I have been looking at tons of different babies, videos, eBay listings, blogs, etc. And I have already run into a slight snag & was looking for a place to find some help. I fell in love with an eBay listing for a doll but it appears to be a stock photo, has no kit name listed & is from China so I am very leery of purchasing this particular baby. I don’t know if y’all could help identify the kit from the photo or not? Any help is greatly appreciated.

1 Like

Show us a picture but I am betting if it says from China,it is very likely an illegal copy.

That was part of my concern. I just love the way this baby looks & I thought if I could find out the kit I could find one from a reputable source.

@jlesser Is our master at recognizing kits.That is a fake from China and silicone vinyl is not a thing.

2 Likes

Yeah I saw the listing & fell in love with the look of the baby, then read the listing & :face_with_raised_eyebrow: I was thinking this is going to require some digging to find this sculpt from a good place. I don’t trust when it’s only stock photos, silicone vinyl made me do a spit take & it was just a mess.

I agree with @CarolinaCuties, pretty sure it is a knock off illegal kit.

I do think I know the head… but not sure on the limbs or body. That body (private area) looks very strange to me and unrealistic.

Anyhow give me a minute to find the kit :wink:

1 Like

Possibly Noah asleep by Reva Schick… or Ariana by her

Noah

Ariana asleep

2 Likes

Awesome! I am so glad I found this forum. I felt so overwhelmed trying to figure out how to find the sculpt of that baby. Y’all have been amazing. I know a lot of illegal copies & even stolen pictures are a problem with eBay so definitely wanted to find out more about it.

1 Like