My other baby work

I am interested in the other artwork everyone does here. I do a lot of odd freelance work and goof around in my studio. This is an alter I made using a vintage baby head mold I made. It lights up and has an old fashioned music box.

Share your art!

18 Likes

The little bits are all vintage toys I found and made a mold for. Dolls and toys and little girls are always a theme for me.

This isn’t as sweet as a reborn but…

1 Like

This is fascinating! I love all the trinkets, and the monochrome around the face. Do you go to college for this?

1 Like

What an interesting piece! Are you going to enter it into an art show?

That is awesome! May have to steal that idea!

2 Likes

I went to art school, learned many technical skills but I think art is intuitive. There are artists here on this forum who are amazing!

I think art school gives you direction, helps you focus but you can do just as well without it.

2 Likes

Yes, I’m exactly the same way. Very self taught, but I did learn an immense amount double majoring in Art History. Do you have a page for your non-reborn art? I sent you a friend request. I’d love to follow your work!

1 Like

I can be googled but for the last couple years I have been home with my little guy and doing freelance work. Before that I had a creative space, retail shop in front, studio in the back.

2 Likes

Ive seen many people on here do some truly wonderful creative things besides dolls.
I cant come close .Its really intimidating. lol
.Ive done many hobbies but im jack of all trades master of none.
My favorite … Ive helped quilt weekly at my church for over 20 years.We get some amazing quilt top we quilt on and turn them into a real quilts Some for members some for sale some for raffle.
This year we did a lot of baby quilts.This one is outstanding.
That feather looks so real even in person .The french knot flowers each knot is half the size of a pins head
I see new quilt tops every few weeks.Great fun and great company