Kit match help please, for my youngest!

Hello sweet ladies! I’m slowly trying to get kits for each of my 3 children. Joseph is an exact replica of my oldest son, I found a kit that highly resembles my daughter, but I’m having trouble finding a good match for my youngest son. He’s 3 now. I do not play favorites with my children but my youngest is just…different. We’ve been through a lot with his health. A lot of tears, doctors, therapy, and incorrect diagnoses. I’m happy to say that he’s 100 percent healthy now and is even already reading! We never dreamed that would happen! He’s a mama’s boy and although he will be 4 in June, he still loves to be held and sang to. I’ve looked at BB kits and others as well and just can’t seem to find a match for his baby pics. I’m attempting to post three of his baby pics below. I hope it works! Any suggestions or input are greatly appreciated. I’m a beginner artist and i’m satisfied with my work so far but I figured I’d paint my keeper babies first and kinda use them to learn different techniques on. Selling is years away for me. I homeschool all three and painting is what I do in my “me” time…which I don’t get alot of! Haha Thanks again.

6 Likes

He sure is a cutie!! The last pic reminds me a little of Sansa

2 Likes

Oh my gosh! I LOVE him! Great suggestion, thank you!

1 Like

April, by Natalie Blick, resembles his facial features, especially his eyes, I think.

1 Like

@KristiofCa I did a search for April and I agree, its a good match for sure! However, when I was searching for images of the April kit I ran across the Romeo kit by Natali and holy crap. It’s almost dead on. Even my husband saw the resemblance and that’s a rarity. Haha. I’m new to reborning so I don’t know when this kit was released but apparently nobody has it. Thanks so much for the suggestion, not only is April great but I found Romeo through it. I’m going to attempt to find the Romeo kit but I have my doubts i’m gonna find him.