Just ordered my first reborn babe!

It’s official, I ordered my first reborn so now I feel I can really introduce myself haha
I’m Stevie, I’m an American, and I’m nineteen years old. I’ve always wanted a reborn, all the way back when I was ten and watched reborn videos on YouTube non-stop. This morning I finally ordered the Skya kit from bb, she was on sale and is so darling I can’t stand it! She’s supposed to be here by Saturday and then I’ll start working on her! I’ll be using air dry acrylic paints, liquitex to be exact. I know there’s controversy in using air dry paints, let alone acrylics, but this is only my first reborn so I have room to grow. Plus I have a lot of experience with acrylics (went to an art school for high school and was in advanced painting for three years). I’m in college so money is VERY tight, I also have five dogs and a cat as well as a house full of people so ghsp are not ideal as of right now because of the fumes and expenses that come with them. I’m so excited to be a new part of this amazing community, thank you for reading my life story lol :wink:

12 Likes

Welcome to the Forum! There are quite a few of us that use Liquitex and Golden. Ask away when you need to!

1 Like

Congratulations on your first purchase and Welcome to the ‘addiction’!! You picked a nice kit for your first baby. Use the spyglass in the top right hand corner to ask (type in) questions and you will find lots of information on just about anything you want to know about the process of reborning. Anything you can’t find just ask and someone will be along to help as soon as they can. Good Luck along the way on your journey. Nice to have you with us. BTW, there is nothing wrong with using air dry paints as long as you are using the Professional grade paints and not craft paints. Be sure to use mediums along with them to assure adhesion to the vinyl. Let us know if we can be of any assistance.

2 Likes