Jezebel has spots cropping up!

I am so frustrated! I have heard of this happening to others but this is my first time. I wash all my kits and store them in cloth bags that have only ever had clean kits in them. I got Jezebel out today and started working on her to discover she has little black spots that have come up in 3 places! The ones on her thigh look like moles and I HATE that look! I am just going to have to paint her and hope for the best. (I know some wil say use the acne cream on it but in my experience using the acne cream to remove it can lead to yellowing of the vinyl down the road so that is now a last resort for me.) UGH!

3 Likes

How big are they? Like specs? Or bigger? I wonder if it’s bits of debris from pouring that work thier way out through the soft vinyl :thinking: no idea really but I have noticed some specs but they are so tiny I ignore them… I can’t imagine digging them out and repairing with vinyl putty… seems like exchanging one color blemish for another… esp if you have to color match

Ugh how frustrating! I started painting her yesterday too, but i haven’t noticed any issues or flaws. I completely agree about the oxy as it happened to me, and the yellow stains came back after i had finished painting and rooting…I was sick!
Can you post pics of what it looks like?

1 Like

Yes, it is spects like ground pepper.

1 Like

I already have her in the oven and have started trying to cover them strategically with mottling and flesh etc. We will see how it goes. Of note though I had not heated her at all when these came up. Only washed her in hot water.

1 Like

I had done two mottle layers with air dry and then she sat for a while. I just switched to ghs…I know - I’m very late to the game Lol!
I did several layers yesterday and didn’t notice any spots but I’ll check her over more carefully today.

2 Likes