I am sooooo excited about making a baby!

Okay, NEVER say NEVER! After receiving a doll filled with dirt in a swap about 5 years ago, I swore off swaps for good. That was to be my one and only, never again, the end.

BUT…

I was so excited seeing all the beautiful Christmas babies and how happy everyone was to get their babies, that I got all fired up and joined the Easter Baby Swap…and I can hardly stand myself right now, I’m more excited about this swap than I ever dreamed I would be! Most of all, I’m excited to get my partner’s name and start making a baby for her!

I sort of feel like the Grinch, when his heart grew three sizes. :smiley:

Thank you @izzy, for being so awesome and staying on top of this and handling everything for us. I have no doubts at all that this swap will go great! :thumbsup:

19 Likes

So cool!!! I’m excited too :grin: can’t wait to find out who I will be reborning soon :yellow_heart:

1 Like

Me too Karen! I’ve never done a swap before and I’m really excited to see who I am matched up with and which kits they listed. Won’t be long now! Thanks so much Izzy for doing this!

2 Likes

I know!!! The Christmas swap was so fun!!! This is a BIG swap!!! It’s exciting! :heart:

2 Likes

No problem, Karen! I love seeing your excitement about this swap. :slight_smile: So many people signed up this time and it’s been a lot fun for me to put everything to together and look at all your beautiful babies. :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Just wanted to mention that I got a chuckle out of the title this morning. LOL

And stealing a minute to ask:

Do you guys paint a different way to paint a boy? or do you just do the same thing as girl and wait til the end and decide girl or boy?

4 Likes

I usually see girl or boy as soon as I see the blank kit. I’m doing the Angel prototype contest and this one would be adorable as either so I’m torn.

2 Likes

I can’t wait to see @jeanhai!!!