How many "keeper" forever babies are too many?

For all of the ladies that are collectors, how many keeper babies do you have and what makes you decide to keep a baby?

1 Like

I have two right now. I don’t know, I would say just bonding with it during the painting process, or a high quality kit, or a kit that I really like the work I’ve done on it.

1 Like

IDK. Is there such a thing?

3 Likes

IDK. Is there such a thing? I currently have 4 newborns and a 10 inch mini but I’m limited by funds and space. Some of them just wrap themselves around your heart, you know? (Make that 5. I kept my first one, also)

2 Likes

I am still new to reborning, and I have jacked up so many kits that I am going strip and redo and I have made a few purchases of babies and have not really found that one. I guess I was just curious as to how other find their keepers

Eventually you’ll probably find one you just won’t be able to part with.

1 Like

I have 14. And 3 in the works. All mine end up keepers!

4 Likes

LOL!!! I don’t think so!

Panic attacks when I think about selling it. :sob:

2 Likes

My keepers were planned that way. I have 6 that I made to look like my grandchildren, the 5 youngest ones. One I did as a newborn and a two-year-old. I think I got into reborning because I wanted one for myself. I have finished and sold 9, 3 gifted, and 4 for sale now.
My keepers:

7 Likes

I got into it because I wanted one for myself as well, now I just want to get good enough to make a nice one

2 Likes

I think if I had the space to keep al the babies I made, I would keep them all.
I actually do keep all my babies that I make (unless they’re customs) but then after a few weeks, I sell them.