Hi Guys, Please help me refresh my mind!

Hi Everyone… OMG I can’t believe I’m saying this but after a 2 year (almost) break I am jumping back in… I have been in mommy mode and then working on repairing my hip after the major surgery I had… Anyhow I mentioned that already, what i wanted was to know a few things after taking such a hiatus… Are my paints still ok? Do i need to buy new (genesis) paints? Are there new things out like what’s the best Paint thinner is it still Mona Lisa? Also what’s the best convection oven to get? I used my house oven before when I painted… Ahh so many questions I know but I’m a lost newbie all over again oh also Any new helpful tutorials to make AA babies? Links would be helpful

1 Like

Your paints are still good! I have some jars from 5 years ago that are still good to use and not even close to empty. Paint thinner is a matter of preference. Mona Lisa is a great brand, I used to use it exclusively. Now I use museum brand from macphersons because it’s more convenient for me. For an oven, I’d get a nuwave or something very similar, make sure you have an extender ring so you don’t melt any heads. Not sure on tutorials but someone must know where you can find one. Welcome back!!

1 Like

I use the nu wave oven . Love it.

2 Likes

Ok thanks Sooo much… Its exciting I’m having Fomo seeing all the beautiful babies here :slight_smile: thanks again

1 Like

Ok maybe that’s better than a convection? Imma look one up then

1 Like

I was like you and took several years off to take care of kids. Returned a couple years ago and boy have things changed! I can’t believe how realistic some of these reborners are. My genesis paints are still great and I love my Nu Wave oven as well! I will never go back to conventional oven again. I was tempted to try the new air dry paints but not ready for the investment. Best of luck on your first reborn after your hiatus!

1 Like