Ghsp?

Where does everyone get their heat set paint? Best prices? Shipping is pretty expensive.

Genesis has been discontinued so you will need to use an alternate brand. I think that there are ladies that like the Irresistables brand of heat set. I think @anjsmiles has tried several other brands, but those of us that still have Genesis are hoarding it.

3 Likes

Oh i still have genesis.

Great… you won’t likely find anymore unless an artist is switching paints of quitting reborning.

3 Likes

Im thinking of quitting. It gets overwhelming and I feel like I’m a beginner all over again. But thank you for all of your help. I really appreciate it.

1 Like

Does anyone know if the Xodus paints can be mixed with odorless mineral spirits? Thats what I mixed genesis with.

1 Like

A little bit of paint goes a long way. I’ve painted hundreds of babies and still have a ton of genesis paints left.

MacPhersons, BountifulBaby, and eBay have some. I would stock up on BB given their prices. eBay has a few good priced paints, but most are outrageous given the discontinuation.

I was always told not to make big decisions when I’m experiencing big emotions. Nothing says you have to start painting right away. Nothing says you have to quit right now. I’m here for you. I got you. :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Thank you Sydney. You’re so sweet. I really appreciate you.
I feel like I’m gonna cry.

1 Like

The Xodus mediums are made to be used just like Genesis. I mix my Xodus mediums with Gamsol odorless thinner.

3 Likes