Fulltime Job

Im looking to make reborning my fulltime job! Im still new at this but what are you best ways to sell your babies?
Online? Craft shows? Ect

How many do you sale a month?

I have no vlue where i need to be aiming for or really how to price them.

1 Like

I have only sold 16 in a year, around $175 - $225

So not much for a full time job money wise… most of mine sold in November and December. I have only sold from Reborns.com. And did not even attempt selling any until I had painted 10 of them.

8 Likes

I made and sold 40 this year, same as last year. Mine sell for $300 - $350 plus shipping unless I take on a custom and then those are $400+ but I try really hard not to do customs any more unless it’s a repeat customer. I just can’t deal with the stress involved in trying to please someone. I have learned with customs to get the money up front; I’ve been burned one too many times. Live and learn.

Not sure how fast you paint, but I usually work on 2 or 3 at a time, takes me about 2 weeks to get them done, and I can usually do about 3 or 4 a month unless I really push myself, plus it depends on whether or not life gets in the way, which at times it does and then I can’t paint as much as I’d like to. I don’t root hair. My babies have painted hair or they’re bald. If I had to root hair, I’d be adding at least $100 to my prices.

I sell mine on reborns.com and have recently started selling a few on Facebook.

Reborning is very expensive and is by no means a get rich quick thing ~ I’ve been at this since 2002 and I’m still learning.

Best of luck to you; please share pics of your work!

5 Likes

I keep seeing how people get babies done in a few days or a week, but here I am with a minimum of a two week work time. And this is painted hair or bald… but here you are with all these years experience, @kareninflorida, working at about the same pace as I do. I was beginning to wonder if I was doing something wrong… maybe not. :slight_smile:

5 Likes