Full time Reborn artist vs. Part time

I’m so curious as to how many of you guys do reborning full time. I want to, but I’m not at the skill level where my dolls sell enough for a profit. How many of you are full time? and is it possible (financially) to Reborn full time just curious opinions?

1 Like

Evon is also a nurse :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hey I’m a full time artist.
But that comes with some issues.
First, let me say I absolutely don’t want to anger anyone or seem as if I am trying to discourage you. But, making a full time living on dolls is a long shot at best.
Yes, some people do it. But they are the rare exceptions.
If you can do it, then that’s absolutely wonderful.
But please don’t expect it to happen. You will do best with reborning as a side hobby outside of a regular job. The market is fickle, and flooded. Getting regular, high sales isn’t common. and can drop off at any time, leaving you without an income for weeks or months.

Reborn because you love it, and if you make a profit, all the better!
But please, save yourself the heartache of expecting it to be a living. :slight_smile:

15 Likes

Thanks for the comment and advice. The community is very big I’m noticing. Very true.

Thats not to say you shouldn’t give it a shot. I mean, if you can command and get high prices for your babies, then that’s wonderful.
I will say, from my own experience, I was selling 1-2 dolls a week. and I ended up burned out and hating reborning. I was doing custom work, and constantly getting sales for my babies. But the stress took the joy out of it for me. Being concerned about making a sale to put food on the table or pay a bill. It was too much and I flat out hated it.
I had to take a year off and am just now getting back into it. It’s much more enjoyable from an art standpoint and not a money standpoint. IMO

11 Likes

Really? Wow! That’s amazing! My mom is a Respiratory Nurse. That’s so cool!!