Eyes and rooting

Did I mess my eyes up permanently??? I went to go paint a baby today and it hurt and was blurry to see the details. I rooted 2 babies within the last two weeks but I used the eye glasses. Now anything to close to my eyes hurts and is blurry. I just thought, what if I cannot paint anymore :sob::sob::sob::sob::sob::sob:

As a nurse, my suggestion is get yourself checked by a doctor or optometrist ASAP! Do not hesitate! Best wishes.

5 Likes

Ughhh and I am the biggest procrastinator!!! I will have to go!

1 Like

Go tomorrow - this may be potentially serious and needs to be taken care of! You need your eyes, girl! It could be something as simple as an allergy to the mohair or a hair in the tissue inside your eyelid causing irritation.

2 Likes

That sounds scary! I can relate to the procrastination part, but don’t do it this time. Go get it checked out and let us know. Hopefully it’s just eye strain.

I wondered if it was just strained from looking and rooting so long. I can see regular stuff but when painting babies I can’t put it to close to see detail it’s just blurry.

I don’t know how other people root so much and not strain their eyes!

1 Like

Me either. Add this to my list of reasons not to do it. :rofl:

1 Like

How long have then been like this? I have had this happen too, but it never lasts for more than a day or partial day then goes back to normal. I just attributed it to eye strain and they need to be rested. Would you mind sharing what you find out from the dr.?
I hope you are not having a serious issue!

1 Like