Bad rooting

I’m not sure my Quinn’s rooting was done well. I’m almost positive he had more hair than this when I got him. Should I try and root him myself (keeping in mind I’ve never done this before)…? Just not worry about it…? I’ll admit I’m a bit disappointed but :woman_shrugging:t2:

1 Like

She may not have sealed it on the inside. You should let the artist know. Even if you don’t want to return it, she needs to know so she can prevent this in the future.

3 Likes

Oh that’s a good idea! I really liked working with her, she’s a very nice gal. Not that you needed to know that, lol I don’t want her to feel like I’m complaining, over all I’m very happy with him :slight_smile:️ Anyway, I’ll do that, thank you :slight_smile:

1 Like

He’s super cute. She did a great job painting him. I’m sure she will appreciate it if you tell her in a positive way instead of her finding out later from an angry customer. And as much work as she puts into her dolls, I’m sure she wants to know how to make her work last. :heart:

2 Likes

Just my thoughts, but if you have never rooted before, then I think it would not be a good idea to try it on a really nice baby like this one. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hahaha, those were my thoughts too.

I messaged her and let her know. She’s mortified and that much more worried because she thinks it might be the alpaca hair she used and she sent three more dolls out with the same hair. Poor thing, first she asked me to send him back to her (she offered to pay postage) and then after I agreed to send him back she offered to send me a new Quinn :flushed: I told her I thought that would be cheating her and anyway I am quite in love with my Riley, even if his head has become a bit bald :wink: I hope she manages to get things figured out for those other dolls.

1 Like

My real babies had a ton of hair when they started out. Theirs all thinned out some after a few weeks. He’s just acting like a real baby. :wink:

3 Likes