Anyone know this face?

I had this kit in my closet, I can’t remember who it is. And I am thinking it is suppose to be around 21-22 inches. I started painting her/him today using an acrylic paint that I am experimenting with.

I’m not sure who he is, either. He looks a bit familiar, though. Out of curiosity, are you watering down the acrylic you’re using? I’m familiar with using acrylic to paint, and was thinking of using it to try and paint a reborn but wasn’t sure how well that would work.

I am using water, didn’t know if I could use thinner. So far these paints are doing ok, not chalky. I am just using the three primary colors. They are called Waverly chalk matte paints. They don’t wash off with a damp paper towel after about 10 minutes or so. I heard after I bought them that they are suppose to have a chalk like finish, but figured I would give a try on a test leg, that worked out. So now I am going to see about this kit. Felt like experimenting I guess. Don’t have the dollars for the MB paints yet. Trying to find an alternative to ghsp that I like as well

1 Like

Guess I didn’t know that about acrylics. Thanks for the warning. I will be extremely careful.

I’d be careful with acrylics for just the reason that you can usually scratch them with a fingernail fairly easily. I don’t think I’d use them on a doll. I’m not familiar with these chalky ones you’re talking about. They must be something new. I know chalk paint is all the rage in the craft world. Is this something like that?

I believe an older kit ,Claire by Heike Kolpin. :grinning:

2 Likes

Yes it is the chalk paint that people use for crafts.

They even have a matte varnish

How does it feel when it’s dry? Is it chalky?