Another question!

So can i just go to walmart and get a convection oven… And not spend a butt load on a nuwave oven.

1 Like

There is a cheeper version of Nuwave at Home Depot . I bought mine for $35 . E wave …

4 Likes

I have always used a countertop oven. BUT Chances are if you do get a convention oven at Walmart a really good one you are going to spend about the same as the Nuwave. I use a countertop convention oven which was about $80. I didn’t have time to wait for a Halogen oven to arrive because I didn’t see any there when I had got my countertop one so I would have had to order one. Just make sure you get a CONVENTION OVEN not a toaster oven. There’s a difference.

3 Likes

I’ve been using a turkey roaster for the past 6 years. Well I have got through 2 of them but yes. I just keep them in a couple minutes longer to account for opening it. It has always worked for me with no problems.

1 Like

If you are serious about reborning and you want to continue doing this hobby------here’s some advice, INVEST in a NuWave you won’t be sorry!! I have a convestion oven (I started out with that) and usually they don’t have the proper temperature selection on the dial, and it’s a REAL pain in the Butt!!! It didn’t take me long to stop using it and invest in a NuWave.

1 Like

You could always check your local Craigslist or eBay for a nuwave too. I started out with a countertop convection oven but it had hot spots in it and melted so many kits, then I found a big :boy: as halogen on eBay for like $16! But found that was still melting fingers and toes so then I ended up buying a nuwave at kohls for $90 but used my $20 kohls cash I had plus an extra coupon so I got a good deal. But still if I would of just bought the nuwave to begin with I would of saved a lot of money bc of the other ovens I bought plus the ruined melted kits!

1 Like