So nervous

As I am sitting here working on my swap baby, the more nervous I get. I am so afraid my partner will not like it and think I do horrible work. Please tell me I am not alone in feeling like this. I have never done a swap before so maybe that is why I feel this way? :confused: I donā€™t know but I am making myself sick to my stomach and second guessing every layer and detail that goes on. I am a nervous wreck! :worried:

9 Likes

I did the same thing.

3 Likes

Kateā€¦you are among friendsā€¦I think we all feel the same wayā€¦I have been reborning over 7 years now and literally made over 600 dolls to date and I feel the exact same as you about the swap baby. Itā€™s my very first swap and honestly, I am never really nervous these days about any of my custom orders but this babyā€¦wellā€¦I think sometimes when you try so hard to make it perfect it is more stressful than just making a baby that comes from the heartā€¦I noticed every little flaw and had a few issues with things I never have trouble with because I was being sooooo carefulā€¦I finally came to the conclusionā€¦This baby is going to be from the heartā€¦that is itā€¦What will be will beā€¦I hope my partner will love what I have done, even if it is not perfectionā€¦and I have had to just leave it at thatā€¦You do lovely dolls,Just make a Kate baby and that is all you need to doā€¦IF you can relax and just do what you do, you will be much happier and the stress will melt awayā€¦ :smile:

11 Likes

Great advice Starr. Thank you for that. I do feel better and will try to get over this fear that I have of messing her baby up. I just want this little one to be perfect and something that she will love for a very long time. Itā€™s just so hard because she is such an amazing artist!

4 Likes

Kate your work is awesome. Iā€™m sure your partner will be over the moon!

3 Likes