So nervous

As I am sitting here working on my swap baby, the more nervous I get. I am so afraid my partner will not like it and think I do horrible work. Please tell me I am not alone in feeling like this. I have never done a swap before so maybe that is why I feel this way? :confused: I don’t know but I am making myself sick to my stomach and second guessing every layer and detail that goes on. I am a nervous wreck! :worried:

9 Likes

I did the same thing.

3 Likes

Kate…you are among friends…I think we all feel the same way…I have been reborning over 7 years now and literally made over 600 dolls to date and I feel the exact same as you about the swap baby. It’s my very first swap and honestly, I am never really nervous these days about any of my custom orders but this baby…well…I think sometimes when you try so hard to make it perfect it is more stressful than just making a baby that comes from the heart…I noticed every little flaw and had a few issues with things I never have trouble with because I was being sooooo careful…I finally came to the conclusion…This baby is going to be from the heart…that is it…What will be will be…I hope my partner will love what I have done, even if it is not perfection…and I have had to just leave it at that…You do lovely dolls,Just make a Kate baby and that is all you need to do…IF you can relax and just do what you do, you will be much happier and the stress will melt away… :smile:

11 Likes

Great advice Starr. Thank you for that. I do feel better and will try to get over this fear that I have of messing her baby up. I just want this little one to be perfect and something that she will love for a very long time. It’s just so hard because she is such an amazing artist!

4 Likes

Kate your work is awesome. I’m sure your partner will be over the moon!

3 Likes