Shyann

Hi, I’m new to reborning but have been reading your info for months-It’s great!! I just got my Shyann kit this AM. I am so disappointed! She was a special deal but not listed as a second. Her eyes are not even in her face-I cant decide if her head is off set on her neck or if her eyes are just off set. BB is great about returns but it provokes me to have to pay return shipping, I really want this baby but know I cant tolerate such an off kilter face. Anyone out there having this problem?? Hate my first episile to be gripping! Have really enjoyed & profited from all your wonderful advice &understanding…Thanks

Scroll to the bottom of this page:

http://pictures.bountifulbaby.com/shyann/shyann.html
It shows a closeup of an unpainted Shyann. You will see that she is sculpted unsymmetrically. That’s just how she is.

All human faces are unsymmetrical, with differences between the left side and right side. Similarly, all sculpting artists have differences in their sculpts as well. In fact, if we were to produce a face that was perfectly symmetrical, people would object and say it looks fake, even if they did not really understand why. Their subconscious would register that something was different and unnatural about it, even if they could not even explain their feelings about it. Their inner-self would still know that something is odd.

Shyann is unsymmetrical by design. And she is one of our most popular sculpts ever (and actually had been the most popular for several months of her history).

Bountiful Baby

— Begin quote from “Grandian”