New PIF

Got my pif package from jeanhai. Thanks you so much for the wonderful goodies. So appreciated getting them. Now is my turn to host a.pif. I am a newbie for the most part. I started painting reborns because I loved all.the babies but.could not.afford to buy them all. I am a collector all the way and have.no intentions of selling babies. I have made ten babies but.gave a few to family members. So my question is what got you in to painting reborns. I will pick a winner Sunday night. So happy to have this.forum i have learned so much.from all everyone.:heart::heart::heart:

5 Likes

I got into reborns when I was looking for a doll for my niece for christmas and couldn’t find many Asian dolls. I came across reborns and then found bountiful baby.

2 Likes

I had no intention of starting a new hobby (especially one this expensive and addictive, lol!) until my daughter discovered reborns last summer. After watching dozens of YouTube box openings, she decided she had to have one for Christmas. I started researching, and eventually purchased a custom Megan for her for Christmas, which she is in love with and still carries everywhere. After looking at all the amazing babies for sale while researching, I became obsessed! Then I discovered the starter kits, and figured I’d give it a try. I made my first baby the week after Christmas, and I’ve been hooked ever since! I’m working on baby number five at the moment, and I’ve still got a lot to learn, but everyone here’s been super helpful and supportive!

3 Likes

What got me into reborns 8 years ago what just that I was amazing at the art form!!

2 Likes