Levi - Work in Progress

Now, this is my first time reborning Levi and I must say…I’m in LOVE. I know sleeping babies don’t sit up nor does newborns but I had to do it! Lol. The details on this kit made me buy two more sculpts just because I want to make him over and over!! Are all her sculpts like this?

20 Likes

Yes! All of Bonnie brown’s babies are this detailed! They’re the absolute best when it comes to realism in my opinion. Not all of them are this curled up, which I actually prefer.

4 Likes

I wondered why whenever I asked other artist to recommend a sculpt to reborn…I always received multiple suggestions to get a Bonnie Brown sculpt. :heart_eyes::smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

5 Likes

They’re the best!! My absolute favorite to work with!

1 Like

Hers are my favorite as well. They have so much character, even when they are blank. I also love Sabine Altenkirch’s babies. They all paint so easily. Natali Blick, Olga Auer, and Gudrun Legler also have nice kits. LLE babies are also super detailed but I don’t really like them.

2 Likes

I think that Levi is the ultimate kit for reborning the perfect newborn. It has fantastic detailing and the sculpting is so on point that it creates the best cuddle factor.

1 Like

I just finished painting my first Levi too and wow. The limbs are just so beautifully done.

4 Likes

I might get him for the limbs. :heart:

2 Likes

I made a note of the sculpts you listed!! They will be on the list to reborn first! Thank you!

@MilosMeadows
I’m only working on his skin layers and undertones…and I’m in awe I can wait to see how he turns out. I can’t believe I just order two more without giving it a second thought! :joy::joy::joy:

2 Likes

@Nikkiroc

Like, I wanna put his limbs on all the babies :joy:

2 Likes

I’ll have to get them now. Thanks a lot! Lol :joy:

2 Likes

Yes, I have Liam, Saskia and Levi keepers. I would paint Levi again @Nikkiroc I’ve done Saskia twice and am thinking about painting Tink in the future.

2 Likes