How has this year been treating you?

How has your doll business been in 2012? I have been quite surprised given the fact that everyone is always talking about how bad the economy is and let’s face it, dolls are not a necessity. But I have done better in these 8 months than I have done since I began reborning in 2005. I have sold 27 dolls (mostly custom) since January. In fact I haven’t had time to add to my inventory for the fall craft shows I do.

If you would care to share your past 8 months I would be interested.

Judy

I’ve only sold a few, two are pending, but not for much money. I barely got what I put into them, but then my dolls are pretty much beginners, so I am learning with each doll.

This is my first year reborning and i have sold 9 so far.

Well, I guess I should be happy. I’ve been “out of the closet” with my dolls for the last six months or so. Sold four, rented seven for two movies (and got them back in perfect condition). Now I’ve made a pause since I’m on “vacation” in my hometown without my doll supplies, but I plan to make and sell more (I have about 17 kits waiting to be done) once I return to Zagreb. I wasn’t really active on EBay or Etsy, but I plan to “take over” the worldwide market once I settle in one place again. My skills have improved, so I’m hoping to get better prices and more customers in the future.

I’ve only made dolls to keep, but I think I’m getting to the point where I’m thinking I could let some go. One I’m going to donate to an adult day care Mom goes to. It’s been a very busy summer with no dolly time, but I’m hoping in the next few weeks I can get back into “flow” when time stops and I’m completely absorbed in creating