Did you keep your first baby?

Was thinking about my bab…Avery kit
.She is my 4th but the first 3 were rush job for xmas presents for small grand daughters so almost didnt count
Avery seems like my first…I took my time with Avery and she looks so real im keeping her for myself.

What about you ? Did you keep your first or find one you just couldnt part with?

6 Likes

Noi didn’t kee my first, while I tight she was adorable and loved her kit (heather) I’m choosy about what’s in my collection as I was a collector first. Heather now belongs to my sister who has only sons and fell head over heels for her when she was complete! So she’s still “in the family” but not in our house.

4 Likes

I kept my first.

2 Likes

I recently gave my first to my aunt for Christmas. She wanted her for a while now so I decided to give it to her.

2 Likes

Nope. I have none of my babies. I wish I did. I’m still new to this so I’m keeping the next one (actually my kid is lol)

2 Likes

Same here…first two were for my granddaughters at Christmas and I was working on a time crunch. They had veins, light mottling, and creases done, but could have had some more blushing done…newbie mistake. My third, Kaelin aka Lillie, I took my time on and she came out soooo cute that she is staying right here with me.

1 Like

I kept mine for many years, but eventually took it apart and redid it and sold her. There are a few a have kept over the years, and from time to time I think about selling them, only because they take up space I need.

2 Likes

Yes, because trust me, nobody would want her. Her orange-y hair is stiff, dry and pluggy. Her skin is shiny and blotchy. Her body doesn’t fit her right. I just recently put her away for my daughter, only because she is my first ever baby. I had no idea what I was doing. I had only seen my first reborn a couple weeks before. :frowning:

6 Likes

No…my first one went to the granddaughter that got me hooked on this addiction.

15 Likes