Air Dry favourite products

So again I’m feeling defeated with painting . I can’t seem to progress only go backwards . I am on my second brand of paints … First SCN paints now miracle blend and although happier I still don’t feel the paint is the right one . I donk know if its just me and I should stop reborning or persevere and find the paint that works for me .
I was wondering what everyone has tried in the past be it good or bad . I know I am still learning but I still feel the paint is a part of my problem . Are there any must have products whichever paint is used ?

My favorite paint, and I still feel is the best, is babyfx. It is a shame that this paint is no longer being produced because I would never switch otherwise. So I use whatever is left of that paint and regular liquitex acrylic paints from any craft store.

Learning to paint these dolls is not always easy. Some people seem to be naturally good, then there are people like me for instance who have to really work at it. My first doll was atrocious!! Lol (and this was AFTER spending a few months studying technique)The next few dolls weren’t great either. But now almost 1 1/2 years and probably 30 or 40 dolls later, they are actually pretty nice. And they will only get better from here because I’m always trying to improve.

How many dolls have you painted? Have you watched any tutorials? What specifically do you not like about the paint you are using?

3 Likes

So have painted 6 all fails more or less mainly with paint pooling etc I’m nearly finished on 7 but just as about to the ear paint came off after I used coastal scents .

I’ve bought several ebooks and watched all YouTube videos especially Custom doll baby .