Who are you painting/rooting right now?

Ive gone post crazy today.
I am painting Mick Stoete and newborn Joseph asleep. Its my first time painting either of the newborn Joseph’s. So far I really like him, I love his little feet and hands. Im rooting a Joy Stoete head for a cuddle baby, next in line is Bipsey and Elle Sue.

Anxious to hear what the rest of you are up to if you are not painting contest babies, then its hush hush :wink:

5 Likes

I just finished re rooting Darren. Now I’m not working on anyone else. I’m expecting money soon but I don’t know if I should buy a kit with it or not.

3 Likes

You should definitely buy a kit :wink: just kidding…or am I? LOL

2 Likes

I’m putting off on rooting Miya. I don’t like rooting and don’t like the kit that much.
I’ve been working on painting Karlos Gall as well.

3 Likes

Haha I want to for sure, I don’t know which one though. I have some stuff to get but should still have enough for a kit

1 Like

Rooting is what I do when Im teaching my kids, we do a lot of computer work, or when Im having down/rest time. I am a fidgety person so rooting helps me but I understand why some people don’t like it.

Aspen and she’s being a difficult little lady.

3 Likes

Rooting my little Mick.

4 Likes

Awesome, can’t wait to see him :slight_smile:

1 Like

I’m a fidgety person too, but rooting… Nope. :rofl:

Oh I really love both newborn Joseph and the big Joseph
Right now I’m working on Johannah she needs hair and fine details on the fingernails
Also I have a primer coat on my 2nd big Joseph

3 Likes

Im holding out for the awake 3 month Joe…I have been wanting another asleep version though, I just had a hard time selling my first so I worry but he seems to have gained more popularity.

1 Like

I’ve been working furiously on my contest baby. BUT I have 3 month Joseph to do next and I’m SO excited! I have newborn Joseph asleep who is veeeery slooooowly getting rooted in between everything else.

4 Likes