Which kit color for beginner?

I am new to this am am going to try my first real reborn from a kit. I have put everything I think I’ll need (Geneses paint kit, etc) in my Boutiful Baby shopping cart and am waiting for a DOTD kit I think it should be sleeping, but which color is best pink or peach?? I don’t really know which one would be easiest for a beginner…
Any other advice will be greatly appreciated too

Personally I find the peach easier. If you have any questions just ask everyone here is so helpful. Good luck hope you have fun on your first reborn

Hello WELCOME to BB and to reborning!!! I am also a beginner and am working on my 4th Little One. I have not done a pink kit but I have worked on 2 peach kits. The peach kits have been really nice to work with. Some people think peach kits give a cool complexion that makes the baby look dead, unless you warm it up.

I agree with you about your first kit being a sleeping kit. It will give you one less worry and expense. I can’t wait to see your 1st Little One.

I think that pink is easier to work with. You can neutralize it if you want to, but you really don’t have to. The peach really should be warmed up with a yellow ochre or similar color to avoid a gray baby.

Hi welcome to the forum. Most people prefer the peach but I guess everyone has different opinions. I have done both and I tend to like the pink better. So it’s just a matter of personal taste. Everyone does things a little different so you just have to experiment to find what works best for you.