Wanted to say hello and ask for honest opinons

Hello all! I’m a newbie to the reborn painting world. I have been reading many topics in this forum over the last few weeks and finally decided to join! I fell in love with reborns a few years ago but got my first one Christmas eve. He was a darling preemie doll and I fell in love with him but he was well loved before I came upon him. I wanted to fix him up a little and over the course of much reading and watching videos I decided I also wanted to do my own kit! I have always loved art and for a few years I painted model horses. I decided to order a couple cheap BB kits and use air dry paints as I was familiar with them and I didn’t have space or extra money for the GHSP and the oven to set them with. I started painting Sweetie and so far this is what I have. I am not done as of yet, creases, blushing and such are to come but I would love honest opinions of what I might improve upon or do differently for the next one. Sorry for if the photos arent very clear, i took them with my phone. Thank you ladies!

16 Likes

I think your doing great , keep going :heart:

1 Like

Looks good so far to me.

1 Like

Thank you ladies :blush:, I wasn’t too sure how she was coming along as I’ve never painted a reborn before. Just model horses and that is a whole different world!

Looks good. You’re doing great.

1 Like

The creasing looks good. The crease from the side of nose to lips looks darker one side to the other, at least on this screen. Maybe try to even that out a little. The forehead crease I would barely paint- you don’t want them to be too pronounced. Keep it up looks great so far!

Maybe this photo may help more? I was in a bit of a rush taking photos but if it still looks dark to you I would definitely try to even it out, would I do that during the blushing? And thank you for the feed back!

8 Likes

Sorry I’m still trying to learn this whole posting part! Forgive me for the edits and re edits!