TRYING not to be a complainer but

…I’m seriously about to lose it with this sugar head! She currently has more hair than not, but what’s left will NOT cooperate with being rooted at all!!! I worked for HOURS yesterday and got it to take maybe four hairs, and that was AFTER I finally gave in and tried the rice sock! I’m about to yank it all out and leave her bald! I’ve had stubborn heads before but I’ve NEVER had one that I didn’t finally find something that worked and let me finally get finished rooting it…what am I supposed to do if I can’t get any more head into this thing :confused:

So sorry you are having so much trouble with the rooting! I’m fairly new to all this and I’m curious, is it the needle that won’t go in? Is the vinyl too thick? Or does the hair break?

— Begin quote from “kgeorge957”

So sorry you are having so much trouble with the rooting! I’m fairly new to all this and I’m curious, is it the needle that won’t go in? Is the vinyl too thick? Or does the hair break?

— End quote

no the needle goes in fine…the vinyl’s soft like always, and honestly it doesn’t seem the hair’s breaking either…for some reason, it’s like the hair’s just not being “grabbed”? And I have like a whole tube of needles, I keep changing them over and over and rotating them and turning the hair over and over thinking I must have something backwards or something…but UGH…I can’t catch a break with it

Hate to hear that… I have Honey that probably will have the same vinyl consistancy… Hope you get her rooted…

— Begin quote from “pia”

Hate to hear that… I have Honey that probably will have the same vinyl consistancy… Hope you get her rooted…

— End quote

I have a Honey too and haven’t begun that kit – hope I don’t have the same problems.

— Begin quote from “MaryHere”

I keep trying to respond but my messages will not post. Maybe they’re too long so I will keep this short.