Peeling paint

The paint is peeling off my doll after only two days in her new home! Why is this happening? Kit was washed and prepped correctly, used MG isolation coat and then Soft touch varnish. I changed the doll’s clothes several times but I keep socks on the hands and feet to change them. Even the leg is peeling!
I offered a full refund with return of the doll, but the customer would like me to fix it or give a partial refund. I don’t think I am able to repair the doll, unless you guys have any ideas? I got nothing :woman_shrugging:t2:

I am no expert but can the Sun do that! Like being in a hot car? I sure am curious. What kind of paint do you use?

It’s Liquitex. Do you think it can be repaired?

Oh no, I sure was hoping you didn’t say liquitex, lol! I have never had anything like that happen. Hopefully someone with more experience can help. @anjsmiles @jeanhai
That is so weird. The only thing I can think of is that I let my babies sit for a month before I let them go. I never prime my babies or use an isolation coat nor do I use alcohol to clean or strip them. I do use Soft Touch Varnish in the end. Every 3 layers I apply MG or UMG alone, mixed, with distilled water and let it set for 24 hours before I continue. I wish I could help more.

Uh oh :grimacing: was she fully cured?

It reminds me of glue peeling… :confused:

Me too. I use Liquitex and soft touch varnish but I’ve never used an isolation coat and never had this happen. Could it be that? Maybe the isolation coat and the soft touch varnish aren’t compatible? I’d be on total meltdown and I feel for you. I have no idea how to fix it since we don’t know what caused it.

Which isolation coat did you use? The one with the gloss gel and pearl paint?