Painting and rooting

Beings I’m very new to this I’m wondering how much it takes everyone to paint there baby and how many hours or days to root?

Depends on person. Rooting takes me atleast 25 hours.

I’m pretty slow at rooting lol, I like to take my time and do it a little a day so if it’s very thickly micro rooted then it can take up to 3 weeks! If it’s soarsely rooted, 1-2 days, medium rooted about a week. Painting, I use GHSP and it typically takes me about a week depending on how much I paint during the days, sometimes it only takes 3 days to paint lol :smiley:

That’s about like me as far as painting. It took me four days but of course I had breaks in between. This one I’m doing now I’m just doing the layers as I see fit. I guess it’s all about the same right. I hope so lol. Oh gosh. Three weeks for rooting. That’s years for my umpteen million dolls then lol

Takes me more than a week to paint a doll. I paint hair, don’t root. :blush:

My painting takes about 15 hours if I don’t do anything special. But I use air dry, so don’t have to wait for the oven. I just paint the head and limbs one by one and then can pick up the first one again.
Rooting depends. On a sparsely rooted newborn it was about 10 hours if I remember correctly.

With my air dry paints I can do a new coat every 10 minutes but I have found I have to let the paint cure to the kit after I add the sealer before and after the first and final coat. It takes me 10 to 15 hours to root as well. I usually wait 3 to 5 days to root after the final sealer so the sealer can set on the plastic.