Newbie...just to say hello!

Hello everyone! I’m a reborning newbie and just wanted to say hello to the forum. I received my first dolls and supplies yesterday and dove right in. I must say that I am already addicted and proud of my results so far. I hope to learn a lot from you all and am excited that I was guided to this creative art. Accepting any and all advice you can give me!

Thanks,
Gwen

4 Likes

Hi Gwen, welcome to the forum. You will find that everyone is very helpful to us newbies. You will have to post some pictures of your work for us to see. Diane

1 Like

Thank you otterbaby2! I just finished painting my first one last night and can’t wait to get home to work on her some more today. I just bought the table top convection oven from Home Depot for $33.00 after reading a post here, so I will post a review of it once I use it on my next doll. Which I expect to start tonight. LOL

WOW, for a newbie you are quick! Welcome to BB Forum, everyone here is so very helpful and we as newbie’s need lots of help. Ask away, someone always is there with a quick reply. Glad you could join us.

1 Like

Be sure you use an oven thermometer to test the temperature on the eWave before you use it for a kit. REMEMBER- the kit does not have to be at 265 degrees for 8 minutes. It just has to REACH 265 degrees for a couple of minutes.

1 Like

Thank you @pia, I’ll stop and get one before I head home tonight!!!

Welcome, Gwen! I’m currently working on twins, my 4th and 5th dolls, so I’m still new, too. You’ll love this forum and group of Reborners! The search button will become your friend. :blush:

Welcome Gwen!!! Your gonna love the forum. So many nice ladies on here and they are here to help ya if you have questions. There is no question that is silly so don’t ever be afraid to ask. I have gotten so many great tips and learned so much just from the conversations. LOL!!! Addiction is right!! :smiley:

2 Likes