New to the Crew and have Q's

I am new to reborning. I have started over a week ago watching and reading everything I can find in regards to painting these babies. I love art in nearly any form. I have children of my own and am very artistic even with paint so I feel like it will be easy for me to achive life in a baby doll , but I am not sure! I am nervous about starting a baby. Baby kits are expensive and so are paint supplies, if I mess one up I waste the other and I am scared of both lol. My main concern is what order the layering is for air dry paints and which ones to mix and how much and which needles I need for rooting mohair. I want it to be a very natural realistic look. I will accept any adivise as this new thread is also under the advise of someone else :slight_smile:

5 Likes

Hi, welcome to the reborn community. Unfortunately i cant help you because I use Genises Heat Set paints. But there are many great artists in this forum that can help.

Thank you so much! I wanted to purchase those but my theory was to mess up less expensive paints first HA!

I’d suggest to look at tutorials first. There’s a lot of them on YouTube. Most are for Genesis, but you can still learn a lot as colors and the order of the layers is pretty much the same.
I’d also advise to get a test limb. When you think you got it all down, fully reborn that one first. You’ll learn a lot and mistakes don’t matter as much because you don’t ruin an entire doll.

1 Like

SO SO TRUE!n Thanks

I did what @deedee2413 said, tutorials and do a text limb first

Ive watched a lot of videos. Ive read a lot from cusom doll baby.com and watched all of her tutorials too.

1 Like