Needle questions

I am very new to reborning. I just finished my second baby,(Luv it) and I am not happy with my hair rooting !!! I cant seem to get just one or two hairs at a time. I have been ordering them from BB. The only ones I have seen have 6 barbs, therfore I thought that was all you could by. Well I was just now reading the message board and I saw that someone had offered to mail a needle to someone that had ran out. She said that she had a 42 gauge 1 barb !!! So my question is… where can I buy a sigle barb needle? !!! please help. Thanks Pat

You can get single barbed needles at BB If you go to supplies and look for needles, they offer a variety of cut and uncut needles. http://www.bountifulbaby.com/seaside/in … lse&c=1711

She answered it on BB. hit supplies.then tools then needles.

Do you use the 1 barb needle? I just cant seem to get just 1 or 2 hairs with the 6 barb !!!

Have you tried these forked needle’s http://www.bountifulbaby.com/seaside/in … e&c=711711 , theres no barbs on the sides, only one on the tip, so pretty impossable to catch anymore than 1-2 hairs at a time.

I just switched from the six barb to the three barb, also went down in guage from a 38g to a 42g. I seem to only get one or two hairs with it. I still root from the middle so it looks like two hairs sometimes but other times the hair either breaks in half or goes in far enough that it looks like one hair. I use the six barb still when I want the hair a little thicker or I hit a rough spot and just pull out some of the extra hairs. With a one barb, I’d never get any hair in the head since I still get empty holes with a 3 barb

I get all dizzy when purchasing needles; one barb, two barb, three barbs, four! Forked, not forked. Because I require so much guidance and hand holding, I have been purchasing my needles from Hunny Buns Dolls and Reborn Supplies. Check out this package which offers a variety of rooting needles:
http://www.hunnybunsrebornsupply.com/inc/sdetail/20286