Need help getting a service dog-

Since this community has been nothing but kind to me- I hope it’s okay to post this. I am a 29 year old suffering from a chronic disease. It’s called Behcets. Due to my condition I have arthritis in my hips, knees, elbows, and hands. I have also nerapathy in my legs. This causes me to constantly be in pain, and to fall often. I want to be able to live my life to the fullest- as I have a 2 year old son. Please help me be able to welcome a service dog in my home. It would make a world of difference. Thank you for your love, support, and prayers. Please share.
Please tap to donate- gf.me/u/jwbtdy

I wish you the best. However there are several ways to get a service dog. Can I ask what you need the dog to do? I’m asking because I might be able to help you figure out the best way to go about it.

I need the dog to primarily be able to pull me up and support me. Help me to reach dropped items. Thank you for your response. I’m really new to this and don’t know the first thing about getting one, just the average cost to Gabe a puppy trained.

You can actually train your own. I’m in the process of training my own.

What you need to do is look for the right sized dog. I have a Newfoundland. You can also use a great Dane or similar sized dog.

A Great Pyrenees might work too. But you’d have to work with someone who knows how their mind works in order to train one…more like a 2 year old child than a dog…positive reinforcement instead of force!

Yep a great Pyr would work

And I second the positive reinforcement. I taught Negan to sit. Stay. Lay down. Speak and some other things like waiting patiently for me to unclip his leash using training tips and lots of treats.