Is there a market for reboens?

Hi all I’m new to reborning under a year. I’m wondering if there is a market for reborns. I mean I don’t wanna start a business but I can’t afford to have lots of babies sitting around either. I know it must vary from artist to artist but just curious. I’m also wondering if ebay is the best way to go?

Hi,
I think there is definitely a market for reborns but just be aware it is competitive. Ebay is the only way I have sold my reborns but there is also a new site called etsy for hand crafted items. I haven’t tried yet but I must might. Some baby dolls go for hundreds and even thousands. I just love doing it but I do get a little discouraged if one of my babies doesn’t sell and I have to reduce the price. Also remember the economy is a little slower but I think it is picking up.

My advice to you would be start with one or two and jump in and get your feet wet. You may find that you love it so much it really is worth all the effort. I think a good presentation and good pictures really help. Also, a plug for Bountiful Babies kits. They are very soft and easy to work with and very well piriced yet very beautiful details.

Good luck reborning. It is amazing to watch these little vinyl kits start to become so lifelike even the artist is amazed.

Thank you so much for the encouragement. I kinda get discouraged because it seems like the people around me aren’t interested or even a little “freaked out” by reborns. I love being a member of this forum and getting wonderful advice from people who share in the love of these beautiful babies.