Irritating person

How do you deal with irritating people messaging you, I had a lady enquire about buying my Amy, I told her it has just sold and she asked if I could do another, I explained the kit is sold out in the UK plus I’m a new artist and don’t do customs, she ignored that and asked if I could do one similar!! She said she is not too fussy just wants a sleeping girl with rooted hair, again I explained I don’t do customs and told her I was currently painting a lane kit which has closed eyes and rooted hair but she didn’t like the features, I ignored that reply then got another messaging begging me to make her a reborn and how does it work, does she put a deposit down and pick her kit!!
AGAIN I explained I do not do customs and how I like to just choose kits and paint to see how they turn out with no pressure from customers, she said she totally understands but would not pressure me and would wait to hear back from me (banging my head on the wall at this point) I have ignored that message however now she just keeps trying to get my attention by sending a thumbs up or changing the colours of the FB chat or sending emojis !!! I don’t want to block her and be rude but she is not listening, how can I get it through to her?

5 Likes

Let her know that you will be posting any of your finished babies for sale at X location and she’s more than welcome to purchase when finished. Or direct her to beautiful babies on Reborns.com. She might not speak English well so is not understanding or maybe she doesn’t understand the idea of custom work vs not custom work

4 Likes