I'm So Nervous But So Excited At The Same Time!

I ordered the last of the supplies that I need to start making my very first reborn baby!!! I just placed the order with BB. The only things that I didn’t get is the rooting tool, needles, mohair and glass beads for weighting. I need advice on what I need to get as far as glass beads…Any advice would be so appreciated. Do I buy them through BB or is there a seller elsewhere that you use. I didn’t buy the needles because as a newbie I wanted to ask which g needle to get that won’t make big holes in the vinyl. For the mohair I plan on using either Slumberland or Delta Dawn. My first baby will be the Lainey sculpt. I just hope that I can do her justice. I’ve been collecting reborns since around 2004 and I can’t believe that now I’m going to attempt to make my own!!! If any of you have the first baby that you ever made can you post a picture of her/him? A part of me can’t wait to start and another part of me is freaking out about starting. I know its silly but geeezzzz I just don’t want Lainey to come out looking like a monster baby!!! :scream: I’ve already made up my mind that even if she comes out really bad…she’ll always be very special to me and I’ll keep her and love her anyway! :heart:

6 Likes

I’m sure you’ll do fine! Just try your best, Think of the first baby as a learning experience and know that he/she won’t be perfect but you will still love him/her!
This is my first baby

3 Likes

She adorable!!! Wow you did awesome!! Her coloring is perfect!!! Thank you for the support and for posting a picture of you first baby!!

Thank you :slight_smile: I know you’ll do great!

1 Like

How exciting, JackieJo! You may like to look over this thread:

http://bountifulbaby.discoursehosting.net/t/your-very-first-reborn-baby/19374/173

3 Likes

I still don’t know where people get their glass beads other than online. It would be so much cheaper if there was a way to buy them locally.

1 Like