How long has your story as a reborn artist been?

I’d like to read artists’ stories.
I’m considering starting reborning, mostly for myself/for fun than for selling or for anyone else

1 Like

I’ve been reborning for almost 5 years now, I started when I was 14 after buying my first reborn from another artist. I’ve been selling for the same amount of time

3 Likes

I’ve been reborning for 3.5 years. I found the dolls online one night in December and started painting in June of the next year. I’ve painted 41 dolls since.

3 Likes

I started in 2005, when I discovered one on Ebay for my mom for Christmas (she is the doll collector). I started to sell on Ebay in 2007 and my own Etsy store in 2010. I have painted way too many to even know how many. I still make my mom one every year for Christmas.

4 Likes

I started 12 years ago , past August. My husband had bought me an antique highchair for our anniversary, was going to put one of my childhood dolls in it… The doll was way too small, so went on Ebay to find one, and tried to bid on an Arianna Schick by Hellen Jalland (spelling?) anyway, went into the thousands at the last 3 mins… and my husband suggest I make one (because I was artistic) and the rest is history LOL

4 Likes