Hi, I'm new to posting

hi, my name is Sam. I’m quite shy and tend to stay in the background and enjoy reading all your posts instead. However, I’ve decided that you’re all really lovely and I’d like to join in.

I’ve been reborning for about 5 or 6 years now and I love trying out new techniques. You may not know it, but you’ve all helped me learn an awful lot since I’ve been reading the forum.

I used to sell my reborns, but I stopped because I just wasn’t earning what my babies were worth and I found Evil-bay’s fees extortionate. As a result, I now have over 30 reborns sitting in the spare room which is affectionately known as the “baby room”.

Anyway, I just thought I’d say ‘hi’ :relaxed:

11 Likes

Hi! Glad you decided to come of hiding and join us. One place you can list for less is reborns.com and a few ladies here do well there. The least expensive membership is under 5$ a month and you can list your babies without extra fees, except for the Paypal fees, of course. Do you have a nursery name?

3 Likes

thank you for the warm welcome x

I’ll be sure to check out Reborns.com for my babies. Of course, that’s if I can bear to part with any of them lol

My nursery name is Silent Sleepers.

x

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum, Sam. I am glad that you were able to find some ideas to help you out, and hope that you won’t be too shy to visit with us. As @bebe said, reborns.com is a good place to list your dolls. I list at the Silver level and have sold 3 dolls so far.

1 Like

thank you for the warm welcome @otterbaby2 x

Can I use Reborns.com if I am in the UK?

x

1 Like

Welcome Sam, So nice to meet you…I think there are a lot of ‘lurkers’ on this forum…heehee… :smile: Hope you join in and would love to see some of your babies…Don’t be shy…we all love pics here… :wink: