Hi everyone!

Hello everyone!

I didn’t find a topic where we all introduce ourselves, so I guess I’ll open my own
I’m a student from Croatia, Europe. 27 years old, making fimo and epoxy jewelry and miniatures in my free time, studying for my three remaining exams, and being the first “reborner” in my country. I’ve been doing this for four months, and boy, it’s been a real challenge to get everything I needed With a little help and kindness from a few Ebay sellers, I finally managed to get some kits (mostly BB’s), GSHP’s, some tools and brushes - and started my journey. It is so easy to get addicted to this At first, I was planning to paint only one doll, just to get a “feel” for it, but I got carried away and… you probably know the rest
Last month I finally convinced BB to start shipping their supplies to Croatia. No one happier than me, it has been my wish for as long as I found out about reborning
Now in a country where no one seemed to know what reborn dolls are, I started promoting this hobby. I’ve been on a few creative flea-markets with them, my dolls were on national TV stations three times so far (once in a special about an “exciting new hobby” called “reborning”), and soon, they’ll be in another one. People seem to know exactly what these dolls are now, and how much work and skill is needed to finish a single doll. I expected there will be more “creepy” and “scary” remarks, but mostly, people ae pleased with them and getting more and more interested in this hobby.

I don’t take my work too seriously. I don’t consider painting already made doll parts to be art. I find it to be artistic and a form of creative craft. Calling myself an “artist” would be pretencious. I’ll call myself that once I create something original and unique and aestetically pleasing without “this or that” positive or negative context. I might never get there, but I’m still enjoying being creative